top of page
My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:

Undoing the Updo: A bridal style perfect for the cooler months

For decades, brides have opted for some version of an updo when it comes to their big day. It was almost made taboo to wear your hair half up let alone all down due to it being viewed as "every day styles" rather than special occasion worthy. Then came the millennials. We are known for paving our own path and wedding planning is no exception.

Personally, I'm more of a "messy bun gets it done" kinda gal. So when it came to picking a hairstyle for my big day, I knew I wanted to let it all down for once. Looking back, I'm SO glad I did. As we ascend into the cooler to straight frigged months of wedding season, don't be afraid to opt for something other than a traditional updo! Here are some ideas for undoing the updo:

© 2017  THE BOHO BRIDE. Proudly created by Ashlynn Farnsworth with Wix.com

bottom of page